Skip to content

Poetry: In Sepia

April 9, 2009

sepia-pic1I live in sepia
Speak in phrases -etched on tea stained pages -contained in anthologies saturated with abstractions

I dream in rainbows
Hearing mel-od-ies in PCP induced keys- of legato dissonance
the world whipping me with its displeasure- The vibrations from my laugh bouncing upon their eardrums after every lashing
-whoosh

I dance in gray-scale, a mono-chromatic 2-step to a 4:4 rhythm, swaying my hips when I think that no one is looking –
gyrating
-love thrusts
alone

I breathe in hues unknown- wading through fog- my lungs 

Tired

Heavy

Taking in the spirits of those lost along the way.

                                                                                                                                           

 

 

 

Z. Walker Copyright 2009
Photo from Flickr.com Petite Noir

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

