Skip to content

Hello Starshines, You were missed

June 4, 2009

Wow, it’s been so long since I’ve even logged into this blog account. I do apologize to any of you that were looking for me. I’ve actually been a bit busy with job searching and vacillating between extremes. I would say that I was feeling bi-polar but that would be a bit melodramatic of me. It would also be unfair to anyone that actually is bi-polar. When my pendulum swings, it doesn’t quite reach a mania. I’m also way to analytical and methodical at all times to have any hint of manic behavior. Having said that, in the interest of full disclosure, as they say, I did feel like to I was quietly going insane. I don’t quite have a way to express it in words. Let’s just say I was a few days away from being on some Virginia Woolf / Silvia Plath shit.

When I checked my stats It surprised me than anyone even visited in my absence, let alone the vast number of you that have. Those of you that have not given up on me, I appreciate that. Those that have, I can dig it. I don’t really have much patience for anyone that just randomly goes on sabbatical. But, what can I say. I’m sometimsey and moody and I live in my head. That’s me. At, least I’m self aware.

There were so many thing that have happened in the past month and a half that I wanted to speak on. I was on such a constant ebb that is seemed pointless to try to write anything. My entire though process lacked lucidity and I was spiraling. Not to say today is that much better, but there is a weeeeeeee bit of clarity. I call that progress. That’s all that I can ask for. They say progress is a slow process. I don’t know who the fuck they are. But whatever.

No comments yet

Leave a comment